One step at a time

Even though last year I made a declaration that I would not overthink and not be afraid of making mistakes, I did and was exactly that. I ended up writing only three posts, and all of them were in February last year. I was so afraid.

I had also decided that I was tired of ranting emotionally and had to find an intelligent, argumentative voice. I felt small compared to the writings I had been reading, written by people around my age. I still don’t believe I can achieve that kind of calibre. I still feel the task that I have set for myself will be met with failure and embarrassment, maybe. It makes me hesitant. It also makes me regret very deeply how much┬átime I took to just understand some truly basic stuff, like the reality and ramifications of inequalities. I regret the circumstances that I’ve been born in that have perpetuated ignorance and valued obedience.

I don’t know what to write. This post is equivalent to putting one foot in front of the other. Let’s see where I end up in January 2018.

Signing off,

Tame SheWolf

PS: WordPress’ interface has become so much cooler since the last time I checked. Another motivation!

Tell me what you think:

