A declaration

Guess who has lost total faith in capitalism and Ayn Rand’s idealism?

(Awkward silence)

I feel like a total idiot while writing this today, but I think I need to write all this and more since I have changed so much in the past two years. It feels like my insides have flipped and I don’t even recognize myself. The bad part of this change is that I have no record of it whatsoever. So, this year, my goal is to track this philosophy shift by reflecting on the things I have seen, read and learnt.

Obviously, I am afraid of making the same intellectual errors as before. But, I have realized that I am more articulate when I write, and the discussion that ensues helps me see the holes in my argument, which helps me either revise it or discard it.

This declaration also does not mean that I will stop whining like an entitled, little baby. You should know by now, that the rants are a part of me.

I aim to write at least once every week and not let fears and over-thinking get the better of me.

I am going to make mistakes, left, right and centre!

Woohoo!

Tame SheWolf

2 thoughts on “A declaration

  1. You’re right where you should be, I guess. Capitalism, though, is good in measures. You should just be sure to not let it become what we call crony-capitalism cough reliance cough

    I’m glad you’re going to be regular.

    Like

Tell me what you think:

