Disconnected Love

*

I watch them laugh
Greet, share, run, hide and come back
They are all mine
But they are not me
I don’t see them cry, maybe that’s why

I can’t see them cry; why?

They love me
I can see that
Why can’t I feel it?

Oh, I am so cold sometimes.

I watch them
It seems, from the outside
Of a bubble that contains them
Their jokes and their secrets
I can only see, not touch

And what if I do?
The bubble will break
They’ll be part of my world
The romance will end.
Like it always does.

One thought on “Disconnected Love

Tell me what you think:

