My last confession

Written on request. For my friend’s “Metal band”  😛

Verse1:

Drowned in love

I gasp for air

While your affection drags me down

(Deeper in, Deeper in)

I sink deeper with each hug

 

Bridge:

I’d die for you babe, but not this way

Chorus:

This will be my last confession

Your love felt like a curse

Your absence a relief

No goodbyes for you

Well, only good riddance!

Verse2:

Suffocated in love

I gasp for air

While your affection gags my mouth

(Dry as the desert wind, Dry as the desert wind)

My throat goes dry with each kiss

Bridge N Chorus: Same

 

Verse3:

And there have been moments when I could take no more

I’ve screamed enough

Must end this parasitic existence

Must end love’s pretences

It’s now time to leave before it goes horribly wrong

No more singing of hurting love songs

Only Bridge. No chorus.

Last slow line:

Looking back,

I know why I was so tempted

I know why I stayed

‘Coz I’ve never felt so alive

And so dead..

(Say the word ‘dead’ in a dead tone. Just end it on that note. No beats follow)

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tell me what you think:

