Morbid Musings

Written on request. For my friend’s “Metal band”

VERSE 1:

The appeal of death draws me in

During miserable times

Drives me to my morbid musings

Deaf alive by inconsolable cries

My head lies on the soft pillow

Of my desires

(Of your nightmares)

BRIDGE:

Fuck your ideas of a numb departure

You leave silently with your ghost

CHORUS:

Go! Leave for hell gift-wrapped in your coffin

Neatly tucked

While I lie with a mocking smile

In my blood-filled bathtub

 

VERSE 2:

How would I want the exit to be −

Punctured by bullet or scarred by knife?

And I choose the drama of voluntary stabs

My blood creates patterns in the water

I watch with amusement

As I carve deeper into my flesh

Same BRIDGE n CHORUS

.

VERSE 3:

Unfucked sluts imitating love

Tell me, how do you cope with your misery?

You scream for attention while you live

You leave without anyone noticing

Tell me again, how you survive

Without this dream of the great escape?

BRIDGE 2:

The pain will remind me how alive

I was… just before it all ends tonight

CHORUS: (same)

One thought on “Morbid Musings

Tell me what you think:

