Google for Sunshine

Turning dog-eared pages,
On a quiet day
Inside a quieter library
Aaah! The smell of new books, I smile
Hmmm! The smell of old books, I love

Breezing through book titles,
A blanket of grey clouds in the sky
A blanket of dust on little-known hardbacks
So lost in that world, I remind myself to breathe
The dust fills my nose, I sneeze

Brushing through the words with my fingertips
Every book luring me to a different direction
And I allow it. 🙂
With glazy eyes, I look at the dull weather outside
Romantic and tender, sleepy and slow

I can’t find what I am searching for
Yawn. This will take too much time
I ask the bored librarian to help me through
All she said to me was:
‘Err… Google it, can’t you?’

So, yes, I googled it and found it soon
But I am not feeling thrilled
All I am thinking is- How quick! How unromantic!
‘If only one could google for sunshine!
Maybe, my pace will change’

4 thoughts on “Google for Sunshine

  1. So, yes, I googled it and found it soon
    But I am not feeling thrilled
    All I am thinking is- How quick! How unromantic!
    ‘If only one could google for sunshine!
    Maybe, my pace will change’

    What? Shut up. This is brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think:

