Oh God!

BLOG 19 
OH GOD!

Is man one of God’s blunders? Or is God one of man’s blunders?
Friedrich Nietzsche

I had to write this blog at some point of time, so why not now?
It is said that no one talks about god more than atheists do. Maybe true. But you know what, I respect atheists and atheism. I see them as rebels who have rejected blind faith. They have realized the futility of god-worship. Get with it- ‘In the end, you got to do, what you ought to do.’ No god is coming to save you from that abyss you got yourself into. You can either find your way out and live life or you can wait with faith in that darkness and welcome death as salvation from your pain; but really, if you’ve chosen the latter you’ve made a fool of yourself!
Me, I am not a hard-core atheist. I’m saying this because if you ask me to break an idol, I cannot bring myself to do it. It is just that I respect the feeling of “faith” that people put into it. Though I might be an atheist, I don’t preach atheism and scandalize the people around me. I don’t think atheism is preached, you realize it! But if you ask me whether I resort to blasphemy, I’ll say- all the time! God, it is so much fun to belittle the Almighty! In fact, I think God’s an ‘ant-bully.’ Let me explain: haven’t you put obstacles (like pouring water or keeping objects) in an ant’s way just for fun, just to watch it struggle to find its way out? I think God gets that kind of pleasure by troubling mortals like us. So, I like the idea of God only because then you can blame all the embarrassing crap you put yourself into onto him!
I will not call myself an agnostic. I accept I was one once. But I was never a theist, not even when I was a naïve, dumb kid! [Proves I’m not that dumb after all!] I totally consider them to be the diplomatic fools who neither accept nor reject the idea of God. They are disbelievers who want to believe in a guardian angel. They live with both guilt (because they do not reject God) and cynicism (because they do not have faith). They live in this constant doubt- is He there or is He not? To the agnostics, I say, there’s no middle way, you’ll have to choose a side someday!
God helps so many hidden agendas of a fraudster. The biggest of all cons- Organized Religion. Don’t even get me started, it might hurt passionate believers. The next one is idol worship- giving god a human face and extra-ordinary power along with it! Wow, we would have prayed to Superman also if he would have preached altruism!
You know why all this bullcrap works? It is because we all are so unhappy and scared of what life might bring us. Stop asking God- “How can I be happy? What do I do to be happy? Give me this or that, I really want it. Keep trouble out of my way.” This begging of things will not help in anyway; you need to get those things yourself. You need to think for yourself to keep trouble out of your way. You’ll also notice the first two questions will always be answered by the religion you follow. They’ll have step-by-step guidelines on how you should live life, what is good or bad for you, what you should do to be closer to God, what you should pray, how you should pray etc. You dare not reject the bogus theories otherwise you’ll be unhappy (which ironically, you were from the beginning). You become God-fearing instead of God-loving, that reverence you had converts into fear. Religion can tell you what to do, it can’t tell you how to feel. 
The meaning of prayer is so distorted nowadays. When you pray, don’t you pray to the highest power, goodness and strength WITHIN YOU and not to some invisible, all-powerful spirit who can’t do anything about it? Aren’t you talking to your highest abilities? Aren’t you gathering all the will, your dreams and desires, your strength, your mind to come together and help you out? Why do you need an idol to bend to? Isn’t the limitless sky a more beautiful metaphor for your inner infinite power?
Nowadays, whoever claims to know god and gives him a name seems delusional to me. The latest fad is to claim that you are not religious but spiritual! But I find so many people spiritually dead and mechanical. They’ve themselves made life full of lies and illusions, cushioning their ego and their faults. So what is spirituality then? All I know, it is your individual search for the truth, your bond with your spirit- the Highest Good within you. Meditate, pray or simply introspect; choose any convenient option to reach that Good within you.
I don’t know what atheism is defined as. Is it having no faith in God or no faith at all? I ask this because I believe in spirits and the ‘Soul of the Universe’. I believe that happiness is inescapable, life is not suffering. I believe that truth will triumph. I believe Love (not blind love) will conquer. I believe Virtues will be rewarded. I believe we are both– a story-teller and actor each; story-tellers spinning yarn and twisting each others tales and actors playing our roles; thereby making an intricate, inter-connecting, complex web of life. I believe we will all have our own meaningful closure to our varied, magnificent life? Who needs God, when we have us?
So should I still call myself an atheist?
At peace without a God,
Signing off,
Tame SheWolf 
WORDLY WISE:
“Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent.
Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent.
Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil?
Is he neither able nor willing? Then why call him God?”
— Epicuras


5 thoughts on “Oh God!

  1. You know these dayz i have been really inclined towards occult and i m considering parapsychology as a proffession, wat say!!And perhaps then i'll really be able to comment on ur blog!

    Like

  2. it was good.. rely liked it.. wish u wuldve writen more bout God within oneself.. highlited a bit more.. coz dat is all dat matters.. if u hav a god within urself, within ur soul, u just hav to follw Him.. making sure dat He is correct; spiritually. emphasise more on the fact of people going to temples to beg 4 fulfillments of their needs, or shud i say greedy needs..overall it was an excellent work..hope my critics help u.. and if your hurt, ignore them.. whats a creation without critics huh?? good work.. keep it up 🙂

    Like

  3. You know what! I have written on atheism and funnily my post also ends with the same poem. But awesome work, really nice post…

    Related to Atheism:
    1)http://narvilkarmihir.blogspot.com/2011/01/two-hands-working-or-thousand-in-prayer.html
    2)http://narvilkarmihir.blogspot.com/2010/11/children-want-peace.html

    Would love to hear from you..
    Enjoying self solace since 1999.
    Keep writing!

    Like

  4. I so freaking agree!!! especially “I believe that happiness is inescapable, life is not suffering.”

    I dont know why people ‘rant’ to God about ‘drama’ they need to chill instead of making life so hard for themselves and then running to temples to ‘seek happiness’ 😛

    Like

  5. When you pray, don’t you pray to the highest power, goodness and strength WITHIN YOU and not to some invisible, all-powerful spirit who can’t do anything about it? Aren’t you talking to your highest abilities? Aren’t you gathering all the will, your dreams and desires, your strength, your mind to come together and help you out? Why do you need an idol to bend to? Isn’t the limitless sky a more beautiful metaphor for your inner infinite power?

    WOW.

    This is by far your best post ever! Superb!

    Like

Tell me what you think:

