Super-Heroes

BLOG 13
SUPERHEROES

I’m not normally a praying man, but if you’re up there, please save me, Superman!”
— Homer Simpson

I think I get to serious for y’all [readers] sometimes and to top that y’all hate me casual. To make up for the last debacle my blog-piece was, here is a light-hearted review [which is still opinionated as you like it!] on the superheroes of our times. Obviously I am not talking about any living person. I am hinting at the super-heroes with super powers. Since the comic book craze has left our generation untouched, my favorites are actually based on the movies or cartoon shows I’ve seen on them. So puh-leeease… the super-hero super-fans forgive me because I’m not including iron man, or hulk, or any other superhero you think I should rave about.
First let’s start with the superheroes which are good but not that great.

SUPERMAN:

Superman is really cool. Red and blue are my favorite colors anyway. He is so handsome– excellent body, superb jaw-line and above all he’s chivalrous!!!  He is the typical super-hero equipped with typical super-powers with the red cape and a heart that loves! Yeah, I know, ‘awww…’ but whatever! There’s nothing wrong with being typical. But that’s what is wrong with Superman. He is too good to be true. To prove my point let me remind you that he is an alien not human! Imagine he still loves a woman who’s human. IMAGINE (the cross-breeding)!!!  Eeww! I don’t understand why a great, perfect guy loves the pretty, imperfect girl… My god, guys of all species must be shallow! 😉

[I love wearing the superman t-shirt though. The ‘S’ logo is so cool!]

SPIDERMAN:

Spiderman is human, no doubt! But he is mutated and unbelievably lacks the confidence to use his ‘power’ and always worries about ‘great responsibility.’ OMG, he’s me even though he’s mutated! He puts his woman in some special pedestal even though she is not that ‘wow-material’ [Oops, me again! In my case, ‘he’] Spiderman is not typical. He is really human. That’s why he’s one of my favorites. Let me be shallow now, he is handsome and imperfect! ❤

[Spiderman movies are so good, yaar! It is always inspiring and awesome!]

WONDER-WOMAN & HAWK GIRL:

Yeha! Women are never far-behind! They are equal and greater in style and strength. The feminist in me is screaming ‘Yahoo!’ See, though I know very little of them because I don’t read comic books and my knowledge of them is completely based on one of my favorite cartoon show ‘Justice League’,  I’m safe in concluding that they are really good superheroes complete with engaging personalities of their own. Wonder-woman with her lasso of truth, indestructible bracelets and her proficiency in hand to hand combats is fun-watching and raving about. Without doubt, she’s got the best costume amongst everyone. However, hawk girl’s wings are too good. If I had to choose between wonder woman and hawk girl, I’d choose the latter. Hawk girl possesses the power of flight, superhuman strength, super-acute vision, and an enhanced healing/regeneration ability. Also she is good in combat!

[The theme song of justice league is so haunting, elevating and awesome all at the same time!]

BATMAN: (PERFECTION!)

Batman is my ideal super-hero. He is self-made. He is a handsome billionaire with the correct moral code. Even if he was not a super-hero, Bruce Wayne would have been my hero anyway! And what a dhinchak name, man! Compare his name to Clark Kent or Peter Parker, Bruce Wayne wins for me hands down! Adding all the gadgets, bat-mobile, money and good looks what also makes batman a good superhero is that he fights with the best of evil. Batman villains are cruel to the core. It is very important that the enemies seem invincible, only then it is fun to fight and see your hero win. Not only villains, the good people in the batman series have characters of their own (eg. his butler Alfred Pennyworth, the police commissioner Jim Gordon). The only irritating thing is Robin. I don’t consider Robin to be part of the Batman series. There is a difference between a ‘partner’ and a ‘sidekick’. Batman does not need a sidekick and not such a lame one, for sure.

[The mystery of his character makes him so appealing to me! Batman- YUM! YUM! YUM! ]

In general, I’d also like to add the X-men in this list. The X-men series is totally engaging. Wolverine is definitely the most intriguing characters among all. His power is boring but his fighting skills and attitude makes up for it. Hugh Jackman looks so raw and masculine as Wolverine. I’d have to use profanities to describe how f*%@ing sexy he looks! 😉

Now, the question arises if I was a superhero, what power would I like to have? I’ve decided it! So GOD, if you plan to mutate me, I want to have a mind-reading and manipulating power. Also, I want the ability to learn the complete past of people /objects just by touch. Anyway, I’m so clumsy its better I don’t ask for super-strength! You bet I would make a fantastic superhero!!

Me, I’m Back on track (you better agree!),
Signing off,
Tame She Wolf


WORDLY WISE:

We’ve always been ready for female superheroes. Because women want to be them and men want to do them.
— Frank Janssen

7 thoughts on “Super-Heroes

  1. kool seriously truly interestin didnt think u'd rite somthin lik dis!! awesomly good…super heros…u missed ben 10 u'd get good kido response and dragon ballz my favo………..anyways nxt tim i wont b shockd if u write on shin chan….lolz

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The theme song of justice league is so haunting, elevating and awesome all at the same time!

    THANK YOU for reminding me of that theme. I used to love it as a kid, but I forgot about it after it stopped airing on Cartoon Network. Here’s the theme for download (Right-click -> save link as)

    I totally agree with you about Batman. I find he’s the best of the lot. But I would say that is because of his villains. Each one of them is fantastic (especially Joker).

    I don’t like Spiderman so much because he’s totally incompetent and nothing without his super-power.

    His power is boring but his fighting skills and attitude makes up for it.

    What are you saying! Boring? Self-healing and regeneration are boring? Titanium retractable claws that can cut through almost anything are boring? Brute strength is boring? You’ve gotta be kidding me!

    Like

Tell me what you think:

