Flight

FLIGHT

Troubled by nightmares,
Blinded by dreams of success and love;
Is it only me, who is
Bounded by doubts?
The rest don’t agree but
I am ready for my flight!
Filled with determination to prove my worth,
Armed with only belief in myself;
Is it only me, who keeps
Dreaming even in broad daylight?
The rest don’t agree but
I am ready for my flight!
Tell them I’m ready-
To run away from the monotony of life,
To drink in the joy of something that’s mine alone,
To taste independence
-like never before!
I am ready for my flight!
I’m over-whelmed by my own power
The strength of my wings amazes me
Wish I was braver then, I wouldn’t have tied myself
But now, after all this time,
I’m ecstatic
I am ready for my flight!
Let them disagree,
Let them watch me fly,
Soaring high, I’ll fly to never turn back
Freed by all my chains
Chirping songs of courage and victory
Look! Here begins, my flight!
2 thoughts on “Flight

Tell me what you think:

