Casual Updates -01

BLOG 12 

“Didn’t have anything funny to write here… Well, is celebrating your birthday 5 days early and still having loads of fun amusing, ridiculous or simply me being over-excited? ”
— Tame She Wolf
Over-excited. Who wouldn’t be if you were turning 18? An official adult!! Finally! {Bummer: still four days to go!}
I was wondering how people manage to have updates on FB, on twitter and still write a blog! I’m pulling off this multi-tasking act quite badly. I open my twitter account; stare at my keyboard waiting for something funny to hit my head, read the celebs talking about their travel plans and stuff [while still thinking of some creative one-liner] and then I end up posting “#now playing: Need you now, Lady Antebellum”
DUMB! UNCREATIVE!
Talking about multi-tasking, it is not limited to only the internet. In my excitement to not miss my college life, I’ve taken up too many courses and activities. I plan to do my Honours in English and Psychology, signed up for Social Services {NSS and CSR}, also joined Psychology and English Associations and gave my name for literary events. I don’t go for the auditions. I find it silly. I can’t write something amazing in one hour on a topic I’ve not given a thought to. So the literary competitions are out of the list.  There was this creative writing audition for ‘Malhar’ had to write stories like ‘Red Riding Hood’ with an original twist in it. I started it off but halfway through I got a better idea! Submitted an incomplete write-up and scrapped the audition.
Yeah, I know. DUMB! UNCREATIVE!
Anyway, I’m reading this book currently, “Ayn Rand’s Atlas Shrugged” OMG! Mind-blowing book! I’ve never read something so intense and logical. I mostly read fiction thrillers. This one is like a punch on my nose. I wish the writer’s objectivity and articulate style rubs on me after I finish this book. J But I think I’ll leave this book halfway because my mom has gifted me five books for my birthday. The impatient me can’t wait to open them too. So, maybe again I’ll be multi-tasking by reading both the books together. So my mornings are for Ayn Rand and nights for Larsson {written a trilogy “the girl with the dragon tattoo”}. That’s the plan. For now.
I can’t choose. I love everything I am doing now. And two years back, I hated everything I was doing. Even then, I couldn’t choose. But I love choices; I wouldn’t choose to not have choices. I enjoy the power of being in the driver’s seat of my life [that reminds me I can apply for a driver’s license now! YIPEE!] Back to the point, what I mean to say is, YOUR CHOICES MAKE YOU WHAT YOU ARE!
Still feeling ‘DUMB! UNCREATIVE!’ for writing so casually.
Too much to do, too little time,
Signing off,
Tame She Wolf

WORDLY WISE:
“Nothing is really work unless you would rather be doing something else.”
— James M. Barrie


PS: How do you like the theme change? I didn’t write the title twice.. Is that looking okay? 😐
7 thoughts on “Casual Updates -01

Tell me what you think:

