F.R.I.E.N.D.S

BLOG 08

F.R.I.E.N.D.S

 “Love is blind. Friendship tries not to notice.” 
— Anonymous

Beware! This is going to be a long blog. This time, I’m going to write small notes to all the people who have mattered to me and sailed me through tough waters without me realizing it. This is my filmi way of saying, “Thanks for being there.” Before starting, I’d also like to add that I myself have a pen-name but I’ve taken the liberty to not only use your real names but also add in my creative titles. Hopefully, you wouldn’t mind!


Poorva- My Partner in Crime
From cold wars during our captainship in school to a close friendship of three years, we’ve been there, done that. I’ve enjoyed every moment thoroughly, even fighting with you. Though you don’t like being called a kid, I see you as a child only- bursting with curiosity for science and gossip with equal enthusiasm, loving innocently and unconditionally!


Rohit- My Emotional Anchor
You always surprise me. I really value the time we have spent together. I don’t understand how we click even after being totally different. If anything goes wrong, you are the first person I talk to. Even though I don’t take your advice all the time, talking to you gives me a better perception of things. I tend to be self-critical and pessimistic sometimes, you bring me back to the real world. I fight with you and trouble you way too much. Thanks for putting through all the crap, buddy!


Naqia- My Girlfriend
I’m not overly possessive about you, but very protective about you. I do a very bad job of keeping you calm. I always feel guilty about the fact that I’m not helpful enough when you really need me. The best thing about us is that we can connect easily. Even if we have not spoken for months, we pick up from where we left of the last time. It’s easy to be me when I’m with you. The care is mutual. You are for keeps.


Nithesh- My Elder Bro [older by 5 days only!!]
Well, you will never realize how much you mean to me. In recent times, (I can’t believe myself when I’m saying this) I’ve come to respect the person you are and the man you will become. You are practical and realistic yet so full of emotions. Whenever I call you to rant angrily about some problem, you’ll always give me a sensible solution. But sometimes Nitz, I don’t want a solution I just want you to listen!!!


Ritika- My Sanity Keeper
I must have told you this a million times and yet at the risk of being of repetitive I’d still say that I treasure you. I bet you see me as a stalker! Jokes apart, I’m really impressed by you. You are rebellious, free, independent and fun to hang around with. You speak your mind bravely. You have all the courage that I lack, and it’s because of your constant encouragement, that I have finally taken the big step of joining arts. If it was not for you, I must have been sulking in some corner of the science world. Not to forget, you’re a mind-blowing singer [literally!!]. I love the way you talk- it’s mad, wild, eloquent and creative! I talk to myself like that mentally, never publicly. So you let my mad side loose!


Tejansh- My Morale Booster and an Honest Critic
You are the only friend who reads my blog seriously. Let me thank you again for that. You came out of your way to help me when I didn’t even ask for it. Thanks again and again. The only person I’m scared to disappoint when I write is you. The best part is even after confessing this; you’ll never be diplomatic with me. You have always discussed my write-ups and ideas with me and helped me out of my writer’s block innumerable times. Your point of view is always respected. And please, continue being my alarm clock, it keeps me on my toes.


Shreyash- My Entertainment
To tell you the truth, your sense of humor frustrates me! Your ignorance is forgiven and my slip of the tongue makes headlines. Not fair! Anyway, you do tend to entertain me with your antics [eg: wrestling with Poorva, constantly blushing, arguing non-sense 24*7 etc.] All in all you are a good guy. And please make a note- I’m not jealous of you!! Face the truth, I’m so much better.


Bharath- My Inspiration
Don’t laugh! You are a bad influence anyway! I used to be so star-struck when you cracked the coolest joke, be the genius and still don’t give a damn about it!! Keeping you my inspiration made me realize that you can’t afford to be lazy when you aren’t a genius. Thanks to you, now I am fat and lazy; I crack desperate jokes, and I’m everything but a genius. Lesson learnt the hard way!


Pranay- My Teacher of Patience and Grace
You must be wondering ‘patience and grace??’ C’mon yar, you are much more poised and graceful than me. Though what I talk endlessly may seem gibberish to you, you still hear me out without complaining. The remarkable patience you keep when I tease you unashamedly- that’s totally something I should learn from you. I ask for forgiveness with no intention to stop the teasing any time soon.


Komal- My Newly-found Source of Fun
We are completely opposite. I don’t enjoy having fun like you do. Every time you come up with some idea for ‘fun’ it feels like a party-game punishment. But in the end (I would not like to accept it) I do enjoy everything we do. I have got this bad habit of making rules and drawing the lines to what kind of fun I’ll agree to do. But just be patient with me. Maybe you’ll be successful in dragging me in some childish jig the next time.


I cherish my friendship with Gargi, Sara, Veena, Janice- girls who have been so sweet to me and in front of whom I’ve been so awkward! Not to forget my college friends- Madhuja, Sana, Rahil, Dhruvang, Rishi- who have helped create such beautiful memories of our college life together. Lastly, I’ll just like to add that if I’ve forgotten someone absent-mindedly then you can shout at me, curse me!


With love and love and only love to give,
Signing off,
Tame She Wolf


WORDLY WISE:

“The most I can do for my friend is simply to be his friend. I have no wealth to bestow on him. If he knows that I am happy in loving him, he will want no other reward. Is not friendship divine in this?”
– Henry David Thoreau


P.S: I expect you to be in tears now and write something back to me [not on FB, but on the comment section below the blog post]!! 😉 
6 thoughts on “F.R.I.E.N.D.S

  1. You cutiee!!…GOD..I'm so thankfull to u 4 havin me meet this weird-cum-smart-cum-amazin person…Oh i Miss yaa..n all d fun we had in jatu's…Meeting U..has becum a part of my Must do list…N btw…Lucky friends..we r…u can envy us…lol..take care:)-gargi

    Like

Tell me what you think:

